Refine your choices

Matching categories

Matching designs

Select a design, then select the device that you would like to style.

Samsung Tablet Skins

4.2/5 rating - 24 Reviews


As usual…great products and fast shipping to Europe…
I will order again with no hesitation…

- good quality
- matching wallpaper

- no way to get rid of the strong vinyl sticker smell [even after more than 1 yr's usage]
- shld have a transfer layer for tablet's front border sticker for easier & better application

iStyles responded:

Thank you for the review and for shopping at iStyles again. We're happy to hear that you like the Skins and came back for a repeat purchase.

There can indeed be a slight smell from the Skin when it's first removed from the envelope because these are freshly made at the production facility and packed straight after production. The smell, if any, goes away fairly quickly (within hours). It's not possible that the Skin is still off-gassing a year after. I guess that vinyl may have a smell up close if you are sensitive to it, but I just sniffed a couple of old Skins and could not detect anything.

Thank you for the suggestion regarding the tablet front Skin but we've not found any tool that will make the application of the front tablet frame Skin easier than it currently is. Applying the Skin is just a matter of aligning and pasting. Start by aligning the important elements such as the the camera/sensor holes and buttons first, then align the rest. Our Skins come with a special adhesive that allows for repositioning during the application process. If you are not happy with the alignment, just gently peel off and realign. Press down all around on the Skin only after you're happy with the alignment.

Thank you once again for the review and the new purchase!

Great skin, came really fast!

Skin does not fit the device well. The cutouts are fine, but the skin is too narrow to reach the sides of the tablet.

iStyles responded:

The Apocalypse Violet Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 Skin set covers the front and back of the Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1-inch SM-T580. The sides of this tablet are not covered.

Were you expecting coverage for the sides of this tablet?

Can you send digital photos to us via email showing the Skin coverage?

Are you using the SM-T580 model? If not, what is the precise model reference of your tablet?

great customer service fast and very customer oriented on special request... great job

No Problems

Everything came nicely as suspected. Only took 2 or 3 days to arrive with the free priority shipping promotion. Have been ordering from here from time to time for a few years now and only had one problem, which was resolved quickly.

Awesome experience.

The hardest part of the whole experience was choosing the skin for my device.

Placing the order was a breeze, and I received my skin within the timeframe that was quoted me when I bought the skin.

The skin came with easy to follow instruction and was a cinch to install.

My order also came with a wallpaper for my device and getting it installed was very easy as well.

I initially ordered a skin for a Dell note 8 but before it arrived ended up trading it for a Sam Sung Note 8. I was able to return the 1st one and reorder the correct one with no problem. Service was excellent.

Styling was great. Back piece fit perfectly. Front piece did not fit - tried 6 ways from Sunday, but no success. I have never had this problem applying skins on other devices.

iStyles responded:

We're glad to hear that you liked the styling and that the back fitted perfectly but we're sorry to hear that you had problems with the fit of the front Skin.

The Skin that you purchased was designed for the Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5-inch SM-T800NT. Is this the model of your tablet or are you using any other variant?

In what way did the front Skin not fit? Was it too large or was the cutting completely different? If the Skin was too large, it is possible that you might have accidentally stretched the Skin during the application process. Can you try pasting this front Skin back onto the backing card? If the Skin is bigger than the hole that it was peeled off from, it verifies that the Skin was stretched. If the Skin was stretched, we can make another one for you to give it another go at no charge and you just have to cover the shipping cost to get the new piece to you. Please let us know if you would like to get this replacement order set up.

COMPLETE SHIT. No way to get the front skin on the tablet without screwing it up. I am a patient person and have installed MANY screen protectors as I am in Tech business. This is just impossible to get on the device.

They should know better than to sell a skin like this that is impossible to get on the outline of a tablet without stretching and tearing.

DO NOT WASTE your money.

iStyles responded:

We're sorry to hear that you stretched the Skin. The Skins are sturdy and will last for years if applied properly but they can stretch if pulled hard and they're especially vulnerable at the thinner stripes such as those around the screen frame.

One way to prevent stretching is simply not to press the Skin down until you are happy with the alignment (this way, it's easier to peel off), and when peeling off, take extra care and do so slowly.

We can send you a replacement and you just have to cover the shipping cost to get the new Skin to you. If you would like to proceed with the shipment of this free replacement Skin, reply to the email that we just sent to you and we'll get it set up.

This was my fourth purchase from and I have to say that I'm still pleased with their service. I have not had any problems, they have tons of styles to choose from, skins for everything, and it always arrives on time in the mail. My first skin was for my psp 3000, second was my kindle, third I bought for a friend's kindle because he loved mine so much, and the fourth was for my husband's new 2014 Samsung Galaxy Tablet. Next time, I will probably get one for my laptop. I get lots of compliments on all my skins from friends and family, and I love the idea of expressing myself through my gadgets with Istyles' skins.

My decal came in the mail and my first impression was that it was a REALLY nice looking decal. I was so happy with the way it looked and the fact that I got a matching wallpaper with it. It was easy to get on, but I had to cut a little of the sides to get it to fit and I didn't use the front decal. Overall I'm very pleased with it and I've even gotten compliments on the design!

iStyles responded:

Thank you for the review. We're glad that you like the Skin!

You mentioned "Purple rain skin for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3" in your review submission but your order was for a "Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 Skin" and this may be the reason why the Skin required a modification to fit. Skins for the Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 are not available yet but we're glad that you managed to make the Skin to fit!

What a amazed these faked reacts posted on this bad website. It' been 3 weeks now from us to canada, which I never experienced delay from any sellers and I am still waiting. I recommend you using gelaskin, vinylskin or tens of them out there. I fought for slow and low quality service against this seller more than 1 month now got exhausted. Please don't waste your time and money.

iStyles responded:

We're sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. We understand that you were upset that your order has not arrived yet in your email on 7 November but it was just 1+ week at that time. While many international deliveries happen within 1+ week, especially so for USA to Canada shipments, it can take longer depending on how the postal services handle the mail.

Your order was received on Friday 25 October and shipped on Monday 28 October. The postal mail shipping method that you selected has a stated '6 to 11 business days estimated' shipping time and this very much depends on how USPS and Canada Post handles the mail.

We will be at the 2 week mark tomorrow (11 November) - not 3 weeks or 1 month - and though the postal service is not early, they are not exceedingly late either such that we should be worried because it is still within the estimated shipping time.

As long as your delivery address is correct, precisely, it should be all right and the package is on its way. Try checking with the post office that services your area too (quote package id LN823204587US) - your package will be relatively large because it contains a Galaxy Note 8 Skin and it is possible that your postman attempted a delivery, could not fit the package into your mailbox and 'forgot' (it happens) to leave the collection slip. Your package may be awaiting your collection, but if it is not, please give them more time. It is on its way!

Thanks I would like to give 5stars and say really awesome product very happy with my skin for Samsung galaxy tab2 10.1 if any one out their has been on your web sight looking at the skin don't look buy your want regret it they look so great on your tablets .iPhones, also iPads. people have loved mine and asked were did I buy my tablet not knowing it's a cover over tablet so have gave them your web sight to check out. Thank you again for mine skin as I love it.

I was looking for a way to personalize my new Blackberry without adding to the size and weight of the phone. I arrived at your site via Google and spent a lot of time trying to decide which 'look' I wanted. I went with Violet Worlds and also got the skin to fit my Galaxy Note 10.1. Shipping was speedy, packaging was professional, and the installation was a breeze! The skins for both devices fit beautifully; they look like I have had them painted. Style and protection in one package! I will recommend your company to friends and colleagues.

I love my skin so muchmon my tablet, it looks so 3d like, it came right on time and I very satisfied. I wish it came with the sides but I love it anyways

I recieved my skin today and just wanted to say thank you. It is lovely and looks great on my tablet. Great service even for us in New Zealand. I have already recommended friends check your site out.

Excellent product and great after sales attitude and service.

Shortly after purchasing my tablet , I sought out skins to personalize it. I came across iStyles and seeing the high quality and good reviews from them, I decided to disregard the price of the skin and made the purchase. Admittedly, I am sure I could have found a similar product for less, but considering the speed associated with the order, I consider the purchase to have been successful and money well spent.

This company is awesome! They have plenty of really nice skins for any device and I would certainly recommend them to anyone. My 'Howling' skin for my Tablet looks AMAZING! Will certainly consider using this company in the future! :D

This skin was as advertised. It fit perfectly and was so easy to apply. I was worried that I would not be able to apply it without lots of air bubbles but it was so easy! I love the look of it and it really will help my Galaxy Note 10.1 stay looking like new! Thank you!

I love iStyles! They have a great selection of skins which are really affordable! My order came in faster than expected, even despite Hurricane Sandy affecting its delivery date. My skins came with helpful information on how to apply them to my tablet. iStyles was very helpful and emailed me on every step of the process, from confirming my order purchase to notifying me about my order's delivery. I would totally order from them again!

Great options, but a little difficualt to put on. I am not sure I will stick with it.

Even mor unhappy now that I have begun the return process. Found the person handeling my retun questions rude and unhelpful. Furthermore, their reply to my post does not adddress any of my inital comments other than to say I was wrong. I did find it hard to put on and am vastly unimpressed. Which is too bad becasue a friend and verizonn sales rep recommended this company. I will be sure to tell her not to refer any more business to them.

iStyles responded:

The Skins are easy apply as there is technology within to allow for easy application (thanks to the special weaved adhesive): bubbles can be simply smoothed out with a finger, the Skin can be repositioned multiple times during the application process and it can be removed without leaving any goo when you are finally done with it.

A steady hand will still be necessary if you want to align the Skin perfectly with your device but you can reposition the Skin multiple times (carefully) until you get there. More Skin application tips are available at

We take pride in our customer service, are concerned about what you described as 'rude and unhelpful' and studied the correspondence you had with our rep to find out what went wrong.

You said that the Skin was too large for your "Galaxy Tab" and he helped to determine the model you have. He explained that there are different Galaxy Tabs in the market, the 'Samsung GALAXY Tab 10.1 Skin' you ordered will not fit your Galaxy Tab 7.0" SCH-1800 and we do not have Skins for your Galaxy Tab model. We are sorry if you found this to be rude but the fact is that you did order the wrong Skin and the way it was put across was as gently as it could be.

You wanted to "exchange" your Skin for one with the "proper size" and this is not something that can be done as we do not have Skins for your specific Galaxy Tab SCH-1800. We wish we could be more helpful but the only course of action will be to return the product for a refund - the RMA and return instructions were sent to you via email.

We are very sorry that this episode resulted in your dissatisfaction with us. We do our very best to keep our customers happy and are as disappointed as you are that things turned out this way. As a token of goodwill, we have processed a full refund for your order. We hope that this satisfies your concern.

Lots of nice designs to choose from. Not having worldwide shipping however is pathetic. How can one pay $78 postage for a $19 skin.

Thank you to customer service for the explanation. I looked into it and it appears to be true that things tend to disappear around here. I have increased my rating due to this being an issue outside their control

iStyles responded:

We're sorry you feel this way but what happened was the combination of your destination in South Africa and the large Skin package (Galaxy Tab Skin).

We can ship worldwide to practically any country for as little as $3 but the larger Skins become a problem in the South African postal service for some reason (they tend to 'disappear') and that is why we can only ship those via UPS. The UPS cost to your specific city in South Africa is indeed absolutely crazy (they charge, not us) but we will not be able to ship via standard mail to South Africa destinations until we can be confident that they will arrive - there are no problems with the shipment of these large packages to other countries via standard mail.

We hope that you will consider the smaller mobile phone Skins because we can ship those to your destination in South Africa cheaply.

One last option that you might want to consider exploring is to look for a forwarding agent in the USA that can forward such packages to you in South Africa cheaply (and securely). We can ship to any US destination for as little as $2 and if you can find such a forwarder, you may be able to get your Galaxy Tab Skin after all.

Edit: Thank you for your understanding and revised rating.