Search

Refine your choices

Matching categories

Matching designs

Select a design, then select the device that you would like to style.

Gaming Skins

4.6/5 rating - 143 Reviews

Similar categories


Reviews


5/5
It arrived just under 3 days. I am very pleased with my purchase as it looks good on both my devices... and it didn't cost an arm and a leg too.. thank you.

5/5
The skins was perfect. Easy application. Looks great. ill be back for more

5/5
My order came in couple of days early. Amazon packages that I ordered the same day, still aren't here. If you get the series 2 elite controller wrap. The wrap comes with matching design for charging dock and one for each D-pad. I wasn’t expecting to have a finish for the dock. The glossy finish looks and feels so nice.

5/5
Great communication on order and tracking and WONDERFUL product!! Very well made and easy to apply.

5/5
Meets expectations

Happy with how it looks and with how fast is arrived- gonna order again for sure !

5/5
Absolutely excellent product - even a klutz like me was able to get an immaculately wrapped console (it is generous if you need to reapply). So happy with my purchase!

5/5
Good service

Package came quickly and the skins were good quality. Don’t know if they fit well yet because they are Christmas gifts.

5/5
Very high quality! Definitely recommend

Loved the skin! No complains at all *thumbsup*

5/5
Great communication and delivery time to the UK. Not used product yet but feels like quality

5/5
Speedy delivery especially considering it’s USA to UK during coronavirus. Also happy with product thank you.

5/5
A great buy!

The product arrived on time and its material felt splendid on the console! Thanks very much!

1/5
No goods have not arrived yet because I have to pay over 20% on top for VAT before I can collect my goods from the post office.

Considering This site offers 'free' and 'world wide' shipping and avoids mentioning this will come with additional costs for places like the UK.

This is the first time I have encountered such an issue with any orders, from overseas or otherwise.

iStyles responded:

We're sorry to hear that you had to pay an import fee. This charge is effectively "VAT" and is already factored into the pricing of any other product that you purchase within the UK.

Products that are sold on our web store do not include this charge. This VAT is for the "consumption of goods and services within a country" and is levied by the customs office of the country when the package is imported, if the package is above a certain value.

Given the size/weight of your package as the order was more than £60, the customs office probably took note and applied a charge. Your import VAT charge is £6.52 according to Royal Mail.

The UK is the only country that is checking postal mail imports to levy import tax and even then, we rarely receive feedback of taxes incurred from British customers as most packages fall below the minimum amount. We do state that prices quoted are before tax for UK destinations (at checkout).

You did indeed enjoy free shipping (worth $23.25) and a promotional discount (worth $27.48) on your order. Nobody likes taxes but just take it that part of these savings has now gone towards nation building.


4/5
I ordered once then placed a second new order

All products ordered and delivered promptly. After my first order for a skin I ordered a second time for a matching skin for the gaming unit. I would happily order from them again

5/5
Another happy landing

This is my third haul with iStyles, and I am as pleased with round 3 as I was with my first. As one of those "Ooo shiny things!" people, having my tech looking shiny and pretty is a nice touch to stuff that is otherwise pretty boring.

The designs are always impressive, the quality always sharp and clear, the adhesive always strong and allows a degree of re-fixability. Correspondence is friendly and professional and I particularly like the returning customer discount! (Which will be seeing use)

For all you fellow perfectionists in particular, be warned that once in place it is fairly final...trying to remove and re-apply skins once secured down just ruins them, so make sure you're completely happy with positioning before going for the final push so to speak!

But once in place, these skins are a wonderful touch-up and their durability/longevity makes them well worth the patience of perfect application. I'm still using skins from my first run back around 2012 and they're still just like new! Fab stuff *thumbs up*

5/5
Ordered a pre-made skin (Gotham) skin for Xbox Elite controller 2. Excellent product! Looks amazing. Easy to install.

5/5
Had a Great experience! It shipped fast and fit perfectly!

5/5
It is a great product that my son loves! They were quick with their service. Everything was great! Thank you!

5/5
Product was super easy to apply and looks amazing! Really happy with that service

5/5
The product is wonderful!!! My husband loves it! And it was a perfect fit and sticks wonderfully. Thank you so much!!!!!

5/5
So far I’m very happy I was looking at skins and had them in cart when I was asked to play a game, mid game I got an email giving me a discount and after I ordered less than 12hrs they were shipped so thank you all for that

5/5
Quality is top-notch.
Picture quality is also great. :)

5/5
It arrived fast and the skins completely transformed my switch. It was an easy application. Very happy with how it turned out.

5/5
Good quality!

The sticker was easy to apply and flexible to mold around my nunchuks. Looks beautiful!

5/5
Good looking product and shipped quickly. I would definitely recommend!

5/5
Got it for my 12 year old. Easy enough instructions for her to apply it herself and she loves it.

4/5
Really good quality skin, a few millimeters small but can be fixed by stretching the skin a bit. Overall, a great buy!

I recently ordered this for my Wii from iStyles.com alongside couple other skins for my other consoles from dbrand. dbrand don't sell Wii skins, which prompted me to look elsewhere and that's how I came across iStyles.com. Honestly, I was quite skeptical initially because I had never heard of it and I didn't want to get a lower quality decal for my Wii which I intend to keep in my collection. But I did give it a try anyway because of other reviews that were mostly positive.

I have put on the skin and it has been very good so far. My Wii was wearing off over the years with scratches all over it, and I thought this might a good alternative to hide those while retaining a clean aesthetic on my Wii. The packaging was nothing fancy, but it was clean and well-packaged. No micro-fiber cloth pieces for cleaning though.

The only complaint I have is the skin was slightly smaller than expected, so I had to stretch it a few millimeters from certain places to be able to cover all of the surface of the Wii. Still has some weird gaps, but it works for me because of the print I ordered kinda camouflages them (My Wii is white and the print is gray digital camo).

Also, it would have been nice to have button icons printed on the "button" pieces of the skin which would stick on the Wii's buttons. I haven't put those pieces, and again it works for me, but if I were to order a more pronounced print (e.g. flat red), then the white buttons would be quite prominent - which is what I wanted to avoid.

Nonetheless, the quality and surface finish of the skin itself is really nice. And it's great to see that iStyles have a much bigger variety - both in terms of the skin collections, as well devices that they provide the skins for.

Overall, it looks great and it doesn't come off from anywhere - which is what's most important. Will be continuing to see how it lasts.

iStyles responded:

Thank you for the detailed review. We're happy to hear that you like the Digital Urban Camo Wii Skin.

Our large Skin pieces are usually cut very slightly smaller on purpose so that they're more "forgiving" and easier to apply for everyone. If they're cut precisely to the dimensions of the surface, these large pieces usually end up overhanging at one or more edges if the user is not careful. The trick in ensuring that the Skin stays down at an edge is in not letting the Skin reach that edge. In terms of product durability, this helps to ensure that our Skins outlast the lifespan of the device. Of course, more advanced users like yourself can stretch these out very slightly for a better fit.

Thank you once again for the review and feedback!


1/5
The skin came. It didn’t cover the bottoms on the switch properly nor did it fit. I put it on with instructions as stated as I figured why not throw it on anyways. Fast forward to a week later when I needed to remove the skin as there was an issue with the product and it was collecting dirt around an area on the bottom as I recently injured myself and my hand has a lot of healing fresh skin coming off of it. Well Upon removal the adhesive ripped the Pokémon decal off the back of my device and ruined the Switch logo... I am beyond upset. I recently just purchased this new switch a week before getting this skin. VERY not happy: I will never order a skin from your company again. They shouldn’t ruin the device. I have bought many skins for my other switch Lite from other sources such as Slickwraps and DBrand and this one is for sure the worst quality. I guess design over quality is more important to this brand and I fell for it. Now I have a switch that is ruined because of your company and skin. Clearly after realizing the product was defective I removed the rest of it from the front of the device re ordered a skin from a different more reliable website to now cover up the damage your skin has caused my device. So NO, I am indeed not satisfied or happy.

iStyles responded:

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with the Nintendo Switch Lite Skin. This Skin set is a single piece set that wraps around the front, top and back of the console - the bottom facing side is not covered. The Skin set was precision cut to fit the Switch Lite, but it has to be aligned correctly without leaving overhanging edges (that will collect dust as you've experienced).

Our Skins are made from premium 3M vinyl that comes with a balanced adhesive which allows for easy application and goo-free removal. The Skin adhesive's job is to stick on firmly such that the Skin will outlast the lifespan of the device, and yet, it is also removable. We have had Skins for the Nintendo Switch Lite for the past 7 months, since September 2019, and never received a single negative feedback about Skins for this console.

We suspect that the material or print on the back of your Pokemon edition Nintendo Switch Lite may be defective or it was printed with an inferior coating that is more fragile compared to the other "normal" Switch Lites out there. If the gentle adhesive of our Skin can damage it in such a way, these markings will most definitely wear or scratch off easily with daily use. Skins from any where else will also damage this same coating. Likewise, anything that you "stick" on it, like a piece of scotch tape, will cause similar damage. The "normal" Nintendo Switch Lites do not exhibit such an issue.

The Skin did not damage the back of our Switch Lite in our tests (Skins are pasted and removed several times during the template design stage), nor did it do so for any of our other customers. Yours was the first and only reported issue we received but we are taking this seriously and will investigate further. If necessary, we may remove Skin coverage on the back of this console.

I can get a complimentary Nintendo Switch Lite Skin shipped to you so that you can cover your console again and hide the defect on the back. Please reply to the email that we just sent you to let us know which design you would like to have and we'll set up the replacement order.

Update: The Nintendo Switch Lite Zacian & Zamazenta Edition has a special finish that is incompatible with any kind of adhesive. We've updated our product pages to state the incompatibility with this model. The Skins work well with the standard Nintendo Switch Lite models.


5/5
Fast shipping and perfect fit product!

5/5
I love it!

The decals works and fit perfectly

10/10 would buy from the site again! :D

5/5
Looks Great!
Order came as promised and was easy to apply!

5/5
quick delivery, looks smart on my nintendo switch, fits perfect, well pleased

5/5
Great Quality

Fast shipping . Quality product. Great adhesive and easy to apply. Couldn't recommended enough!

5/5
I'm very happy with the skins vinils I bought, very satisfied with the quality of the material, the fast international shipping and delivering, the overall experience. Already wanting to buy new decals. The only thing in urgent need of improvement is the shipping cost specifically to Brazil. It is now way above the shipping cost to any other country, and it doesn't reflect a reality. The post company in Brazil had improved a lot, cases of losing packages don't happen any more, thanks God. I had to have my package shipped to France and my Mother bring it to me in her way back to Brazil. Apart from that, very happy.

5/5
Great selection of products, with easy categorization system that makes it simple to find a compatible product for whatever you need. Brilliant delivery and customer service.

5/5
Excellent quality and service

The new skin fits my Xbox Elite controller really well. The material is good quality was easy to install. It was delivered in a timely manner and I was impressed with the follow up email. Overall very impressed.

2/5
No what I expected

iStyles responded:

We're sorry to hear that the product was not what you expected. The Skin that you ordered is an adhesive based protector that will style your Nintendo Switch Pro Controller.

Were you looking for a controller? This has to be purchased elsewhere.

I've raised a return request for the Skin that you've purchased incorrectly. We'll send you an email with return instructions in 1 business day.


5/5
No issues, no hassle, delivered on time and in good quality!

5/5
Perfect
decals are fantastic and were easy to apply. Customer service was impressive. The company reached out to me when I didn't complete my order to address my concerns. Received prompt responses to my questions. Overall, very very impressed. Will order from them in the future. HIGHLY Recommend

5/5
Awesome skin!
It was super easy to put on and it looks awesome, I put the skin on my controller about a month ago and it's still on perfect. No signs of it wearing out any time soon.

5/5
Got my ps tv skin pretty quickly and it was easy to put on. So far no peeling or anything. No troubles.

5/5
I love everything about these skins. I ordered once before around a year ago & realized that I was over the design. So I came back to order more!

Application? A breeze. I do have to say - TAKE YOUR TIME. Study the hell out of the pieces & your device. The skins are EXTREMELY sticky - beware. Take it easy & breathe! (Because I forget to ????)

Removal? EASY. I used a hairdryer on the lowest heat setting & the adhesive lifted ridiculously beautifully. My device looked as if I had just taken it out of the box. Untouched.

I absolutely love this company & this team. They are so responsive to emails, especially Tom & Michael! They take such good care of me, always. I will continue to recommend iStyles & I will forever be a returning customer ????????

5/5
Good quality and very good price fast deliver would give you 10 stars

5/5
It fit perfectly. A good purchase for sure

5/5
Loved buying from them. Great price, plus really quick delivery

5/5
They look amazing and durable. They arent just stickers they really look like they will last on my controller after many many many uses.

5/5
The skin was a lot easier to apply than I thought and it looks great. Just take your time and don’t be scared to peel the skin off and re-apply it. I got skins for my Xbox and Switch, the only tricky part were the controller skins.

1/5
It’s very bad. Very very bad
Didnt fit. Product is already peeling and I had to Rip it to fit. Would like to have a refund Because this product is very bad. I wouldn’t recommend it. I took it off just beacuse it was that bad.

iStyles responded:

We're sorry to hear about what happened to your Skin. Thank you for the photos that were sent via email.

These photos however show that you've stretched the Skin during the Skin application process. The Skins have to be applied carefully and are more vulnerable at thin areas, especially the tiny stripes that go around the screen frame of your Nintendo 2DS XL.

These Skins will stick and generally outlast the lifespan of the device but this depends on the environmental factors that they're subjected to and how well they were applied.

Our Skins come with a special weaved adhesive that allows for easy application and damage free removal - the adhesive strength is a balance between something that sticks well, and something that is also removable when you do decide to take the Skin off. A stronger adhesive like those used on conformed vinyl (eg, car wraps) will stick more strongly but such adhesive can damage the surface of the device as they are too aggressive.

These non-conformed vinyl Skins will stick well but it is extremely important that the device is cleaned properly prior to application as any residue can affect the adhesive strength. Cleaning the device well prior to Skin application is especially important on a gaming device where there's usually a fair bit of residue from perspiration.

Likewise, environmental factors, such as constant abrasion against the edge of the Skin, will inevitably result in the edge lifting. In addition, incorrect Skin positioning such that an edge overhangs the device edge will make these edges more vulnerable to peeling or damage.

Given what happened to your Skin and your dissatisfaction with it, we've processed a full refund for your order. I hope that this satisfies your concern.


4/5
excellent product but a little expensive

5/5
I was really pleased with the wrap and although daunted about getting the application wrong it went on really easily and I was very pleased.

5/5
Great product!
Sloth skin worked great, no issues, my son loved it!
0